PRESTBURY

Parish Council Office - The Pavilion - New Barn Close – Prestbury – Cheltenham – GL52 3LP

Annual General Meeting of the Prestbury Parish Council Minutes

Held on Monday 15th May 2023 at 6pm held at the Pavilion, New Barn Close

Members Present: Cllrs: M Hansen (MH), Chairman, Sandra Attwood (SA), Nick Atty (NA), H Breach (HB), J Gardner (JG), C Hunt (CH), P Kennard (PK), C Taylor (CT), D Taylor (DT,) P Weir (PW) and P Whitton (PMW).

In attendance: J Tetley (Parish Clerk) and J Payne Borough Councillor (JP).

The meeting was opened at 6pm.

ltem no.	Item	Action
23/001	Welcome by Chairman. Apologies were received and accepted from K Bishop (KB). Acceptance of Office Forms were signed and witnessed by all members present bar Cllr Weir, who announced his resignation from the Council. He was thanked by ClIrs M Hansen and C Taylor for his contribution to the Council.	
002	Election of Chair for the forthcoming year: Cllr Hansen, having been nominated by Cllr P Kennard and seconded by Cllr D Taylor, was duly ELECTED as Chairman of the Parish Council with seven councillors in favour and two councillors abstaining.	
003	Election of Vice Chair for the forthcoming year: Cllr N Atty having been nominated by Cllr M Hansen and seconded by Cllr D Taylor was duly ELECTED UNANIMOUSLY as Vice Chair of the Parish Council.	
004	Election of Proper Officer for the forthcoming year: the Parish Clerk, Jane Tetley, having been nominated by Cllr M Hansen and seconded by Cllr P Kennard was duly ELECTED UNANIMOUSLY as Proper Officer of the Parish Council.	
005	Appointment to Committees Members had advised the clerk in advance of their preferences in relation to membership of committees.	
	 Finance & General Purposes It was agreed that the following Councillors would be members of this Committee in addition to Cllr Hansen: Chair of Facilities Management Chair of Allotments Chair of Planning KB – as Financial Monitoring Officer 	
	 Facilities Management Committee It was agreed that the following Councillors would be members of this Committee: JG SA HB NA MH can attend as Chairman of PPC 	

	Planning It was agreed that the following Councillors would be members of this Committee: • HB • PMW • CH • NA	
	Allotments It was agreed that the following Councillors would be members of this Committee: PK KB SA JG	
	Staffing It was agreed that the following Councillors would be members of this Committee in addition to Cllr Hansen: • NA • KB • HB	
006	 Appointment to External Committees Prestbury United Charities Confirmation that MH, KB and CH would continue to represent PPC. C5 MH to continue attending. Any other councillor interested in attending to email MH. 	
	The meeting closed at 6.11pm	